International Journal of Paleopathology


The International Journal of Paleopathology (IJPP) carves out a dedicated academic space for communication, collaborations and cutting-edge research in paleopathology - human and non-human. The journal seeks to encourage research and foster interdisciplinary communication. The IJPP accepts submissions towards Special Issues reflecting key themes within paleopathology, along with research articles, case-studies of impact, brief communications, and technical notes. All submissions for publication can be made a here.

IJPP is published by Elsevier, Ltd. Need help to access the IJPP through ScienceDirect? Click here.


The Paleopathology Newsletter (PPNL) is issued quarterly. Subscription to the PPNL is restricted to Individual Members of the PPA. Archived Newsletters can be found in the For Members Only section of our website. For information on how to become a member and subscription fees see the Join Us section of the website. The PPA Individual Membership fee is $65.00 per year ($40.00 for full-time students). 

Questions? Contact:   treasurer.ppa@gmail.com 


PPNL Editorial Board

Editor: J. Marla Toyne (j.marla.toyne@ucf.edu)


Associate Editors:

Christian Meyer (Chr.Meyer@email.de) - Europe

Sherry Fox (sfox@ascsa.edu.gr) - Eastern Mediterranean

Maria Ostendorf Smith (msmith@ilstu.edu) - United States

Maria Victoria Monsalve (VMonsalve@pathology.ubc.ca) - Canada

Sheila Maria Mendonca de Souza (sferraz@ensp.fiocruz.br) - Latin America 

Hallie Buckley (hallie.buckley@anatomy.otago.ac.nz) -Oceania/Pacific Rim 

Haagen Klaus (hklaus@gmu.edu) - Annotated Bibliography

Bethel Nagy (bethel.nagy@asu.edu) - Dissertation Abstracts

Natasa Sarkic (nsarkic@gmail.coms) - Website links

Madeleine Mant (maddymant@gmail.com) - Proof-reader 

Guidelines for Contributors

Please note that the PPA Newsletter will not publish Case Reports or similar papers which should be submitted to peer-reviewed journals for potential publication. The only exception are reflective papers that present replies to studies published in earlier issues of the PPNL. The PPA Newsletter is publishing members’ articles and short reports on items such as relevant conferences, conference reflections, new (i.e. recent) excavations of interest to the PPA Membership, newly available collections, new research venues, materials of diagnostic interest (e.g. ‘Curious Cases’) that require other members’ help and / or input regarding a possible diagnosis, and similar items of interest.


Text: All manuscripts must be written in English. The preferred font is Times New Roman, 12 point.


Illustrations: Please submit electronic files as separate additions to your text file in JPEG format. For electronic files, the images must be scanned or objects photographed at 600 d.p.i (minimum resolution), to produce a good clear image at the size to be printed in the Newsletter. Images scanned at low resolutions are not suitable for printed publications, and cannot be used. 

 

 The PPA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization
For information or queries, please contact paleopath.secretary@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software