The Eve Cockburn Service Award



In memory of Eve Cockburn's dedicated and highly effective service to the Paleopathology Association, the Association will present the first Eve Cockburn Service Award in 2005. This Award will be presented biennially.

The nomination process is open to all members of the Association. Candidates for the Award must have been members of the Association for at least 10 years, and the statement of nomination should provide a narrative account of the candidate's service contributions to PPA.

Nominations for this Award should be submitted to Director-at-Large, Dr. Carina Marques at:


List of Past Cockburn Awardees:

2005-- Don Ortner   Service Award 
2006-- No award presented
2007-- Rose Tyson    Service Award 
2008-- Jerry Rose     Mentor Award
2009-- Mary Powell    Service Award
2010-- Jerry Melbye    Mentor Award
2011-- Jane Buikstra   Service Award
2012-- Della Collins Cook    Mentor Award
2013-- Anne Grauer    Service Award
2014-- Marie Danforth    Mentor Award
2015-- Andrea Buck   Service Award
2016-- Karl Reinhard    Mentor Award
2017-- Charlotte Roberts    Service Award

2018-- Tracy Prowse   Mentor Award

2019-- Charles Merbs  Service Award

2020-- Keith Manchester Mentor Award

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software